MASS TIMES

 

Sunday

 6:30pm (Sat Vigil); 8:45am, 10:45am


Holy Days 

 Please check the newsletter


Weekdays

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament: 9:00am

Morning Prayer: 9:40am

Mass: 10:00am

(12noon bank holidays)

NB Mass: Fridays 9:10am

term time in School but check newsletter

(during school holidays:

mass in church)

Rosary: after Mass


Sacrament of Reconciliation

 Saturdays

10:30-11:00am

5:45 -6:10pm


Little Church

 during 10:45am mass,

Sunday term times


Choir Practice

Wednesday 7-8pm


New Parishioners

If you are new to our parish please call by or fill out a new registration from the Parish Office or download one from here


Daily Mass Readings

Click here

 

Saint of the Day 


Please note that the two links above will take you away from the St Winefride's Web pages and no responsibility can be taken for their content.

 

SACRAMENT DATES


Baptisms 

On Sundays at 12 noon

by appointment with the parish priest.


First Forgiveness

During Holy Week


First Communion 2017

Mass is on Sat 17

June, 10am


Confirmation 2017

21 May

4 June

11 June

Scout Hut, Marksway, Pensby 6-7.30pm


Please contact the Parish Priest if you would to be confirmed.

(Year 8 upwards).


Reconciliation

Saturdays

11:00 - 11:30 am

5:45 - 6:10 pm

or by appointment with the parish priest


Weddings

Notice of one year is usually required although a minimum of 6 months notification may be accepted


Anointing of the Sick

At any time


7 sacraments

 

 

Parish Contacts

 

 

NameActivities and EmailPhone
Fr Paul O'Grady

Parish Priest

parishpriest@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

0151 721 3035
Rev Mike Topping

Deacon

deacon@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

ndct@stwinefridesneston.org.uk 

0151 353 0253
Karl Ankers

Marriage Preparation Catechist, Newsletter

marriageprep@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

 
Dorothy Barber

10:45 Mass refreshments

whitedot1@sky.com

 
Denise and Tony Barry

Health and Safety Officers

healthandsafety@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

 
Brian Byrne

Supplies coordinator/maintenance

 
Geoff Davies

Library

gdavies73@talktalk.net

0151 336 4046
Margaret Davies

Piety Stall

gdavies73@talktalk.net

0151 336 4046
Barbara & Simon Etty

Social Events

socials@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

 
Cathy & Kieron Grace

Social Events

socials@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

 
Kate Hughes

Bereavement Catechist

bereavement@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

 
Mike Jevons

Parish Accounts

mike_jevons@hotmail.com

0151 336 5026
Helen Jones

Web Manager, Newsletter

webmanager@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

07856908297
Angela McDevitt

Church Flowers, Wedding Registrar

angela.mcdevitt@googlemail.com

0151 336 4347
David McNulty

Gardens and Churchyard

davidmcnulty769@btinternet.com

0151 336 1959

SVP

svp@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

Terry Nolan

Safeguarding

tjnolanparkgate@gmail.com

0151 336 3890
Maria Slater

CWL, Music Ministry

music@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

0151 336 4622
Tony Topping

Coordinator for Communion visits

to the sick and housebound

a.topping1@hotmail.com

0151 336 4524
Joe Tunstall

Readers and Special Eucharistic Ministers,

Poor Clare Food Delivery

joe.tunstall25@talktalk.com

 
Margaret Unsworth

SPUC

margiunsworth@aol.com

0151 336 2050
Louise Wilkinson

Church Cleaners, Music Ministry

louise@wilkinsontowers.com

0151 336 1096
Carmel & Tony Wright

Social Events

socials@stwinefridesneston.org.uk

 

 

Please contact the Web Managers if any information needs to be added or amended.